Tags

, ,

That was on my license plate for a few years.  I’m not sure I learned the lesson my academic advisor intended for me to gain with it – but there it was.  Every day.

Some people thought it was an invitation to race.  Yup.  Me in my little hatchback Subaru Imprezza – we were all about the race scene. Sign me up for Fast and Furious 12.

Anyway.

I think the point was for me to let. it. go. Stop trying to control everything.  Stop trying to make sure everyone knows that I’m smart, likable, have been there done that… To just stop and let it be.

“just” right.  It’s so simple. Just let it go!  Just do it! Just just just.  It’s hard but it’s a worthy pursuit.  In the end doing so might just bring about The Happy.

There have been many dates, many moments where I become undone because “this isn’t how it’s supposed to be/look/feel”

Ready for some sage wisdom it’s taken me 30 years to learn? There is no one size fits all when it comes to moments.  They are yours and they are fleeting.  So let go and live it.

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 7.14.14 PMSource: Pinterest
{if anyone has more specifics that would be appreciated}
